Fresh off the easel – “Carrer de l’Esperança “

I love waking up early before everyone, there is something about being the first one in an empty space, the first one to see, smell and hear your surroundings. It’s not so much for me as being up early because you accomplish more but it’s more like you have your space in time where it’s only you and your mind, minimal sound, disturbances and distractions, where you can actually think of your days plan or not. Sometimes I find myself planning my week, my future projects, and sometimes I think of the current effects that are impacting me in my life but most of the time that moment of tranquility gives me peace, tranquility and a positive outlook, hope. The morning for me is like a fresh battery I am charged and ready and I have prepared myself for another day, I have new courage to face the difficult times, I am excited to begin my day and I am eager to see what lies ahead. The beauty of a beginning of a day, whether the sun may rise or there will be a sky full of clouds we have an outlook of what we hope to begin and accomplish and then we begin to mold our day.

I finished my painting, it’s not really a real place but it’s a place reminiscent to a little town in Cataluña Spain, Blanes has all this little quiet streets the best ones are where there is no one around especially during the midday siesta. It’s like it’s morning again in the middle of the day for 2-3 hours, everything freezes  no one is around, shops are closed and almost everyone is in their little nest sleeping and you know eventually everyone will wake up and start working and the busy street will be once again, there’s hope that the town will wake up. 

For the meantime one takes a moment and absorbs the surroundings and imagines what will commence once again.

“The Street of Hope”

??????????????????????

30″x24″ – oil on stretched cotton canvas

Leave a Reply

